Birthday party

An amazing party!
Started at 2pm, Emma worked tirelessly in the kitchen making sure everyone had drinks and food and cocktails, she made a chilli, a curry and a veg chilli for the evening, sparklers with 'sparkle like the dive' stars on them, coloured jars with candles in the garden.... thankyou!!!!!
All my friends and family were GREAT fun and very generous in every way, with gifts and cards and food and drink, laughter and fun and bon vivant.
There was a staedy stream of people from 2 until 3 am the next morning, dancing, singing, I also met 3 new people who are all great, my Dad baked this cake based on a cake he made when I was 5 which I always loved, he gave a very moving speech.
A perfect day!
Great to have my brother Tom, sister Alexandra and brother in laws Jon and Conal as well as neice Thea and daughter Lola and her sister Jojo, and of course max, Zeb and Gulli. I couldn't be happier with the way it went, and to think I was so worried about turning 50 and wasn't going to celebrate at all!  What an idiot! Motto going forward is WORRY LESS.

Who was there
Max
ZEB
Gubs
Emma and Jon and kids 
Shena 
Phil Cummings
Lola
Phil Marriott and Jeremy 
Kate and Tim 
Iain Mitchell, Hannah and Maddie
Roger and Ben 
Sylvia MJ and Vicky
Steve Lee and Josette with Reuben
Notch and Per 
Tom Wood
Jock
Taid and Aselle 
Alexandra, Jon and Thea 
Simone and Nik 
Phil Ramocon and Pedro
Stew and Lee 
Martin and Susan
Marc JB 
Conal
Cliff Slapper 
Janet and Simon, Freya, Gabby, Rachel and jack 
Jojo
Lee dagger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.