Victoria Harbour

A lot of people probably don't know this, but the name Hong Kong means smelly/fragrant harbour in Chinese! Yup, I guess back in the "bad" old days, Victoria harbour wasn't as decent as it is now.

Looking particularly nice today, when I was in town. Dentists with Jon and then browsing through some shops, many of which had sales on.

Also got to try out the, one year old in HK, restaurant called Cali-Mex which is Mexican grub, very very very delicious it was. Did I say VERY!!! Will definitely have to go back. A million times better and authentic compared to the joke that is the Mexican restaurant in DB. I'm feeling cheated.

My friend Bonnie came to visit me this afternoon, which was really nice. She'll be leaving on her summer holidays next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.