Sunset Train

On Midsummers' Eve the Steam Railway ran late evening services preceded by a carvery meal in the restaurant which proved to be very well received with trains running till almost midnight. In the gathering dusk it was a magical experience to see the trains running through the quiet countryside. Some of the passengers made two or more trips as they enjoyed the experience so much.

After 1,130 consecutive Blips in my Journal and with many unfinished tasks I need to get around to I have decided to have a short sabbatical from posting every day to enable me to recharge the batteries and hopefully regain some photographic mojo which has been lacking just recently.


It doesn't mean I am leaving Blip and hope to start again maybe next week when I will be traveling to London for the Hampton Court Flower show. I will continue to visit your journals and may even have more time to comment and give stars etc. 


When I return I may not feel so guilty when missing the odd day when nothing of particular interest is happening.  See you after the break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.