Cygnet

I headed off to Worcestershire as there was a good day forecast, and went to check on the wildflower meadow at Hanbury Hall.  It's a bit too early - but I've popped a photo on as an extra.

My challenge of the day was to find the Worcestershire Wildlife Trust Nature Reserve for which I had a village name and a postcode. My trusty Satnav announced I had reached the destination but there was nothing to be seen. So, I gave up and went to buy some odds and ends at Webbs of Wychbold, the garden centre.  While I was paying I asked about the reserve and one of the youngest girls remembered that she'd been there on a school trip.

"It's through the sailing club" so I headed there.  There were a few leaflets but no signposts. However, the man in the café was very helpful and I headed off to one of the hides.

A very friendly group of enthusiasts - discussing wines and father's day and pointing out what there was to see.  A sedge warbler and lots of other fine birds.

I'm afraid I've gone for the "aaah factor" and couldn't resist this charming little cygnet. Oh, and some baby coots....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.