An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Make up your own title!

Backblip


Hope you are all sitting down before I impart this next piece of news.  Are you ready?  Brace yourselves.....

Today I ironed for three hours solid.      *faints*

My ability to find something else to do other than iron is legendary but somehow, when the clothes needing ironed are holiday clothes, I find the motivation from somewhere.  Funny that.

Afterwards there was just time for a cuppa before Ed. Marion and Rosie arrived to go over the arrangements for the holiday and various protocols whilst abroad.  Although they came on holiday with us last year, it was good to get together to remind ourselves of the hours they're expected to work, expenses amounts etc etc.

As you can see from my blip (apologies for the poor quality but it's the only photo I took yesterday) it wasn't long before the meeting descended into chaos and hilarity.  Here you have Marion and David, ably demonstrating a new floatation aid I bought for Alan for the pool.  Erm, I think it's meant to fit round your waist!  

There were other swimming aids also demonstrated by them but I was too busy laughing to take photos.

 Poor Alan, depending on us to stop him from drowning!!!!  

:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.