Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Lucy not thinking much of the big tent tidy..

Mr W put the sodden tent up in the garden this morning,and it was dry within the hour.
For some reason my photo for Friday which was the massive stream uploaded to todays date.... so I have had to delete it and all the comments and will try and add it as a back blip,sadly though all my lovely comments have gone :(

RIGHT,I won't bore you all but here are the basic points so not to bore you and also at the end a quote from Tit's McGee's facebook status...
Wednesday... convoy from Stratford upon Avon to Beddgelert north Wales...
all good except I am lead driver and tried to have Tit's McGee killed off by a 7 tonner.He was furious... she was white as a sheet...
Rain when we got there,tents up,bit of shouting from me.. rain stops..
head to beach,had fish and chips all is well we hare happy.Rain starts at 2am and is heavy.. how we laugh... portaloo EXCELLENT buy,I just want to use it all the time.
Thursday... not bad weather.... Cooked breakfast for ALL ... 3 adults and 7 children and a stunk out tent.. we have kippered ourselves and the dogs... people can smell us and move away... it's a bit like a smelly fox hole ... well,IF foxes cooked bacon.Had to take Pepé to vets,his eye was bad.... left the others ROAMING Caernarfon...... Joss got lost,the other children were hysterical and they had a cream tea before the parents noticed he was missing... I saw him as I arrived back and waved gaily,unbeknown to me Tit's was hysterical and about to dive in to the Doc and begin an air sea rescue....... anyway I had a latte and all was well.
Off we went to ASDA and purchased crap food and let the children run feral with it at the Black Rock sands beach....... we used our cars to make a jolly expensive wind break.. BUT IT WORKED !!! we sat there for AGES the kids played the dogs swam and it was cock on.....but more importantly we had a lot of biscuits.
Back to the tents to note that my 'stream' was a little larger than the 'trickle it had been... how we laughed and then.. THEN it began to rain..... and OHMYFUCKINGGOODGODIHAVENEVERKNOWNRAINLIKEIT.
Friday,lunch out... pottering and watching the river get faster and higher and higher... so what do we intrepid explorers do ? why,we walk the dogs on the beach of course in a force 10 gale.......
as we arrived back at the camp it became apparent we needed to go and so it began :D hahahahahahhaha I have never ever seen anything like it at all,the rain was just so,so hard and cold..... my hair dye ran in the force of the rain and stained my clothes UNDER my rain jacket :D you HAVE TO LAUGH !!! it was absolute carnage,I nearly left the tent and thought fuck it... but no,the tent is home.... and now clean and packed back away....
My car has been valeted,I don't stink,my dogs look happy,and I cannot wait for the next trip !!!! Mr W is buying a takeout for tea........

ohh and just as an aside

1.I blocked and broke a toilet ....... it was ALL natural ....that is all that needs to be said.
2.We all watched Tit's have a wee as she was a silhouette in her tent and we waited till she finished to tell her...
3. all the children said rude words and now also use the word clacker for a slang for vagina.thank you Nigel Upton :D
4.We got told off by the warden at 10pm for singing.
5.DON'T let rain ever stop you having fun,life is far,far to short not to carry on,if you camp or not,just enjoy what we have.....
6.who you holiday with makes all the difference so try to make sure you are the alpha female like me and tell the others what to do and watch them make you tea... it really really helps ;)

I DO LOVE TIT'S McGEE her children,Flora and sweary Joss and Lovely Hair bear bunch Barnsey and Oliver,Mia and Charlie.... let us not forget the pooches... Buffy,Pepé,Marley and that little shit puppy Bobby.....


Quote from Louise AKA Tit's McGee....
Well had a lovely holiday with Jane Mills Withers and family and Christine Argyle Barnes and family. Put tents up in rain on hard standing, had the wrong tent pegs, eaten to death by midges, blow up bed had a puncture, lost a son thought to be drowned while troughing on a cream tea, had the most expensive wind breaker known to man, a visit to the vets, incessent rain, no mobile signal, flooded out of campsite,village and Wales, putting down tents and packing up car in torrential rain, sat nav died and driving home soaked arriving back at 1am this morning. Can't wait to go again.....


Brilliant,if not deathly camp site ..


P.S I HAD TO BACK BLIP YESTERDAY, my dates went all to cock...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.