Me and My Boys

This selfie was not easy to take, but I love it! The boys are looking rather smart as they've been with Karen today for a day of pampering.

I'm home alone with these two, while Alan's working in San Francisco again, but we've just been chatting while he had a break from his meeting. At least I can picture where he is now, but it also seems weird when we were both there just a few weeks ago.

Our office move went well yesterday and I'm loving where we are, right on the main road through Hove, only minutes walk to the beach and surrounded by cafes, wine bars, restaurants and shops! The office is rather nice too! So all in all I think it's a good move despite the slightly longer journey. Next week subject to the weather I'm planning on going by bike at least twice a week.

Anyway, it's a beautiful night as you can see - it's 7.45pm and there's not a cloud in the sky. I'm having a cheeky glass of wine too!

And thank you so much for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars on the poppy field. I'm tempted to go back if it gets any redder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.