Flowerbed Beauty.

Looking down from my balcony, this lovely orange flower was looking up at me. I don't know what it is and the extra is one of the buds. I had to wait in most of today. My prizes for the photo competition were being delivered. 1st £25  and 2nd £15. I still can't quite believe it as I haven't entered anything before but I've learnt a lot from others on blip.. As I came in the main door from shopping Saturday, in the pouring rain, a wedding guest of a neighbour, asked if she could borrow my (expensive) new, large brolly and promised  to return it. Although I didn't know her, I let her have it as she was dressed up so nicely in her finery. Well, I had to go around asking what had happened to it the next day but nobody knew. Eventually I asked the lady who had married and she rang around. to find out. It had been left in the Registry office and the lady in question was not local and had returned home. So 4 days later it was returned this afternoon by the new bride who had kindly searched around for it. Right, now I've got that gripe off my chest !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.