Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Rainbow Cake...

... a special treat for a very special girl!
Awards ceremony at A's school today.  She received a merit award, for general all round awesomeness and an excellence award for Physics and English as well as officially receiving her Silver Crest Award and Go4Set award for her eco-hotel project.  What a girl! I'm a proud Muma. And as everyone knows hard work should be rewarded through the medium of cake..and books, but mostly cake.

I didn't remember awards ceremonies in my secondary school, but then I realised, they probably had them but I was just never required to attend!! Chatting to my Dad earlier, we were commenting on how Amber has let us down, coming from a long line of mediocrity, 60%ers, getting awesome marks and awards, such a shame.

I'm on the back-blip train again, struggling to keep up these days, sorry.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.