pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Timberhill

At lunchtime, I set out in a slightly different direction, to find a camera shop. I had lost my lens cap. This is the road I was directed to by a colleague, so as good as any for a blip.

I then walked over to the forum to pick up more dragon maps, passing several dragons on the way. I took a couple of photos with dragons almost blending in to the bustle of the shopping areas. Can you spot them in the extra photos? I think the people of Norwich are quite used to these colourful giant animal statues, as they've had elephants and gorillas in previous years. I look forward to searching for all 84 dragons, at some time in the summer.

Home and again Minnie had escaped, doing untold damage to my flower beds. It was time to move their fence back. It took me ages. They aren't happy but they're chickens, and I am very fond of them - but I don't want my garden wrecked. So tomorrow I will see if my fence is up to scratch, or if she has escaped again!

I got a bit carried away weeding, and before I knew it, it was 9 o'clock. I then had a brief conversation with Jon, but our phone line is very poor and I just can't hear what he is saying, so we gave up. We talked about 'Skype' which I have now spent another hour trying to set up. I can't get it to work properly and I'm just getting cross now. I don't want to have to talk to my family like this. My evening has gone, and I think I must just be in a grumpy mood. Unfortunately, or fortunately, I'm on my own, so no-one to moan at! So my blip is getting it...

Bedtime I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.