First time voting

Today in the small village of Gresham my 18 year old daughter and 20 year old son each cast their first ever vote. They were both keen to use their vote (Daniel being unable to last year, due to the logistics of being at University in Coventry at the time). They had also both made an effort to do some research before coming to their decisions.

I voted at 7.30 before work. The day was close, warm and filled with lots of work, interspersed with discussion on the perceived merits of voting to leave, or staying in the EU. Time will tell what this does to the current status quo. I plan to stay up tonight, and see the results as they come in.

I didn't leave work until 5.45. There is suddenly a lot for me to do. As I am not in tomorrow, I wanted to get as up to date as I could. I have brought some files with processes and regulation stuff home, to read. I have all night tonight........actually, I'm not sure that pensions regulations will help to keep me awake!

So now I sit and wait. Really hoping 'Remain' wins out.....but not at all confident that will be the outcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.