Night Owl in Gresham

At last my aimless wanderings at dusk with Bracken and my camera have paid off. Not the perfect picture of the owl (Barn owl I think) but accidental really, as I had already turned for home, when I spotted the sunset. I was just zooming back out to get a picture of the pink sky when the owl flew across my path. I will continue to try and get a nice close up one over the weekend. I want his face!

I got in to work at 8 this morning. I needed to make sure my hours were in credit with it being the end of the 4 week period. With Jon at home on a friday, I can just get out without dog walking etc.

At lunch I went to the Sue Ryder shop and bought a couple of patterns. There were loads...but all were 70s. You needed a lot of material for the 70s styles!! I hope to adapt the one I bought. I also got a few buttons and some hooks for my glass cabinet!

Just me and Mollie home this evening, so shopping done, and away. Bought some clothes dryers that are designed to hook over the radiator, but fold flat. They are perfect for the caravan. Well done Lidl. Two for £5. We had asparagus with our pizza (to make it healthy). I've done little else tonight. 

My other owl pics are my extras! I'm so pleased to get him at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.