Ralph the naughty cat

If you see my cat Ralph, this far from home again, please tell him off and send him home. He is the reason I don't have a decent blip photo today. He insisted on following us when we took the dog out this evening, all the way up the main road and down to the allotment, where he had a good explore. I had taken my camera to try and get an owl photo. I couldn't risk him going any further on our walk, and took this photo just before grabbing him. Jon continued and I then walked the 15 minutes home with him wriggling and scratching at me. I eventually put him down at the junction where the main road turns into our road. There he trotted along, mewing at me. I've never had a cat that follows you forever like he does. 

Work was productive, and I chose not to go out at lunchtime. We had a brief thunder storm in Norwich, but by 5.30 when I left for home, you would never have known it. 

Nice to have a bit cooler weather tonight. I've been finishing off a card and looking at bits on the internet, but nothing in any order. I need a list really, I think of so many things during the day that I want to do when I get home, then I'm too tired to do them when I actually get in.

Weekend on my own again. Mollie working and the boys on their second attempt at the caving in Yorkshire trip. So I guess my weekend will be full of jobs and dog walking. I can't wait. Not. But if there is a spare minute, I will clean the caravan and then try to do something with the pink material I bought ages ago. But skirt or top? Have an idea for a top in my head but no pattern even remotely like it. Do I have a go, and risk wasting my material, or just sit looking at the material in its bag.

I must have a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.