£1 collection complete!

Thank you Neil for the last one, plus a few additional interesting ones (I particularly like the Falkland Islands 1999). Wow. I think that is the first time I have completed a collection!! It means I can start another one...

Today hasn't been as warm in Norfolk as elsewhere in the country, but a nice temperature. Mollie came in with me to do some shopping. She had to stay all day, but that didn't trouble her and she found plenty to spend her money on. We met at lunch time, and I may have accidentally bought two items of clothing in the White Stuff sale. That is me sorted for the summer holiday. I'm not going to feel guilty, although I suspect in 3 weeks time our Morrisons shop may consist of mainly 9p bargains!

Home and actually felt fine. Almost energetic. Mollie cooked tea and then we took Bracken for a walk via the allotment. There I put a net thing over my sorry for themselves mange tout, only to find they had been watered! My new neighbours on the allotment said they would. How lovely of them!

Little achieved since getting back. Made my salad for tomorrow, had a chat to my chickens. Dotty is STILL broody. Lucky for her that her sisters are still laying. I'm thinking about getting 2 more. I would really like them on the allotment to scratch it over. Need to see if I can get permission. They're a funny lot on the parish council.

Booked the second half of our holiday today. So we have a week in Edinburgh, then bring the caravan south for a week in Yorkshire, just outside Harrogate. Can't wait. I plan to seek out my Whitaker roots, who come from that area.

Jon will be back tomorrow. Hooray....no more dog walking. Well, for one day I get a rest from it, and the pollen filled lanes! Anyway, bed is calling me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.