A bit of sorting...

It was nice to get away at just after 4 today. Home by 5.20 for the first time this week.

Daniel cooked pizza while I caught up with mum and dad who are here on a flying visit. Then I went to Lidl for my shopping. I've tried it a few times before. I'm convinced it should be cheaper. With 5 of us at home my food bill is definitely higher. It proved successful and I spent £83 & that included a few bits for our holiday - boring stuff like long life milk, pasta & cereal.

At home after putting the shopping away, I took my bag of bits into the caravan. I also sorted out the towels and sheets, plus found a home for the big pile of books Sandra has leant me!! Tomorrow I will check the duvets and pillows (when went away in April we didn't have any pillows!!) I also plan some cleaning.

Our new washing machine has been going every day since Tuesday catching up. I'm pleased with it so far. Of course now my cooker has given up. One front ring died at Christmas and now the main oven has stopped heating. I have fixed the oven before by buying an element, but as I have a 'spare' cooker in my garage (doesn't everyone?) We are going to move it into the garden to be cleaned tomorrow. It is smaller than my current one but last time we used it, it worked. (When Henry and I moved up in April 2015) Fingers crossed.

Our summer house is being delivered next Friday, so Jon and Dan have a week to prepare the ground for it. It will be a temporary room for Daniel - but I think I've told you that before. I'm excited, I just hope it doesn't look too imposing at bottom of our small garden.

Nothing else to report, just glad it's Friday. I'm having a lie in tomorrow!!

p.s. 49 books sold...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.