National Handstand Day

Sorry, having blipped a handstand only a week or two ago, I did agonise over this. Not least when I realised I would be on my own all day, so the prospect of taking a photo of myself was inconceivable. But FOUR people separately contacted me, to tell me it was National Handstand Day, and Manda suggested I took a trip to Cromer Pier to get Mollie to take my photo. So that is what I did, quite late on today. The pier was very busy, and me suddenly turning myself upside down, did turn some heads...and one couple even clapped! It only took one go, and although I chose to do it close to the wall, my feet didn't touch. So another good one from this aged gymnast, though I say so myself!

The rest of my day has been boring and quite lonely. I got up at 8.30 so the first lie in for a long time. A few jobs done, then I took Bracken out for a very short walk. Then Mollie to work for 11, and a 5 minute drop in to Morrisons to grab missing bits.

After lunch I drove to a village called Edgefield, near Holt. Someone told me there is a garden centre there that sells chickens, but I didn't find it. I did find 'The Pigs' though, a very popular pub/restaurant which you need to book for. So I drove to to Sheringham for a wander, then to Cromer for a cup of tea with Mollie. She was busy and not very happy. She found time to take my photo luckily!

Then I went to the arcades where I spent £1.80 on 2ps and spent an hour searching for the elusive rare one, winning a lot of 2ps in the process, plus a tacky minion toy, which I gave to a little girl. She was very happy! From there to Mary Janes where I got my tea; cods roe and small chips. I sat on a bench overlooking the pier and ate it.

Now I'm home. Got the washing in just in time. The longed for rain is here. I hope to get to the allotment tomorrow so it will be good if it is softened.

Tv is rubbish but I might do a bit of holiday research tonight on the internet. All good really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.