Fresh Art

If I had the wall space and the money I would buy one of these paintings- big colourful, joyful works in oil.
 
But I don’t so I can only enjoy them in the gallery setting.
 
They are the works of Edwina Bracken, a young up and coming Irish artist, who has just completed a postgraduate degree at Glasgow School of Art and she is currently exhibiting in the &Collective, Bridge of Allan.
 
Her sumptuous abstracts have attracted a good deal of attention – and sales- because she has hit on the novel idea of combining individual hand made pieces of furniture with her paintings.
 
   
Here we see a client enjoying a rest in Edwina’s bespoke chair while reading my book Paolozzi Revealed, which the gallery are now selling.

 ( Paolozzi Revealed , £12.99, available from &Collective gallery.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.