a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Sunny? I Beg Your Pardon?

The rain was actually a relief after the oppressive heat of the weekend. Going back to work though was anything but, and in hindsight it was interesting to understand why. I worked really hard on Saturday, covering the march - the work was mine, the intensity of the work was mine, the product was mine and I loved it. I worked myself literally to illness but I was proud of my achievement (I still have to put my work up, but who can find a 30 hour day?), and it was all mine. I'll adjust back to working for other people (who happen to be really good people) once again no question, but it'll take a bit of work. I've had a taste once again of work which resonates very deeply with me and it won't be easy to suppress the desire for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.