a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Just Another Day

Covering the anti-austerity march was exhausting. I was properly hydrated, had enough painkillers to take care of any problem, but didn't count on high humidity and high UV levels coming through the overcast. It's June - of course it would be, but did I think of that ahead of time? Nooo. By the time I got to Parliament Square I was overheating and felt completely dazed. The feeling carried on into Sunday as well, and I lost a fair amount of the day to it, which was frustrating. I don't regret a minute though - I have some great pics, but the cost was pretty high. 

This shot is taken down by the Thames, where it's joined by Deptford Creek. We walked down to our local Waitrose to do the shopping, as we often do on Sundays, and enjoyed the view for a few minutes before braving the last minute crowds. The 'flu was a distant memory thankfully, and even Cosmo was seeming better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.