FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Window Shopping

One of the novelties of working in Royal Tunbridge Wells is the amazing shops literally 60 seconds walk from the office! I took a rare lunch hour today and browsed the shops while chatting to my brother on the phone.

I resisted the temptation to part with cash and decided to hold off until pay day on Thursday then decide on just one treat. I tested perfumes and admired candles in Fenwicks department store. I had my eye on some super bright summer dresses in Monsoon and picked up half a dozen weekend bags in Accessorize just like the one in my photo.

I loved the words 'fly away', 'dream of far away', 'sea' and 'live to travel' on this bag. I love birds and butterflies so this really caught my imagination and I think will be my chosen purchase.

I looked at various floral pyjama style cotton summer 'pants' (trousers) that are 'on trend' at the moment but in the end I decided that I would save such items for when I'm 80 years old walking to the bus stop in my slippers. Some things need to be left in the shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.