Butterflies, Damsels and Snails

Phew -  what a busy day.  Washing, ironing, cooking and getting ready for our next trip up to Yorkshire tomorrrow and then on to Northumberland on Thursday - it's all go.

Had a bit of R&R this afternoon down by the 'pond/blue lagoon/just up the road/blipped many times'!  The swan family have vacated, so Nigel (keen wildlife enthusiast, who I often bump into at the pond!) reliably informed me and also told me that there had been a big fracas a few days ago when a stray cob swan swam on to the pond and a huge fight ensued between the two cobs - feathers flew and beaks gnashed but seemingly no lasting injuries occurred,  just very wounded pride from the stranger.  The nettles and thistles have grown a pace since I last visited and lots of damselflies and butterflies were around. I nearly stepped on a Specked Wood and took a not very good photo of a 2 Spot Burnet Moth.

Do hope there will be some wifi up North so that I can catch up with you all.  

I have backblipped:-

Tollesbury Saltings
Not in these shoes
and
Constable Country, if you would care to peek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.