Through the arched window

I've been down memory lane today; in the morning we visited a friend from Shropshire who has moved to Wales to live her dream and is loving every minute of it; after coffee, lots of chat and a proud tour of her new home and lovely garden we spent the afternoon in Manorbier - a place where I spent many happy holidays with my very young daughters in the early 60's and 70's and on my return visit today in 2016 I find hasn't changed a bit. This view is from the tower in Manorbier Castle looking towards the Norman 12th century church of St James.
Lovely to see that the castle, it's grounds and gardens are still wonderfully maintained.

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for Puffin Heaven yesterday which put us on the popular page - such a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.