dinner at our house

On Sunday my sister, her husband and my nephew came over for dinner. It was their last night before heading back to Connecticut. So we started off the evening outside with a little bug spray & "smokers" to ward off the no-seeums. It worked! we had a lovely visit under the grapes of the pergola. 

I did bring this into photoshop, but the grapes are truly turning purple. Both Kathy & I each tried one and declared to everyone, they are not sweet! 
I'm surprised the birds & squirrels have not snapped them up yet, but maybe they like their grapes sweet too! 

Because of the lighting under the pergola, the original photo was not that great. But I liked the idea of having a photo of everyone gathered outside and wanted it for my journal . . . . so I am real happy with what I was able to do in Photoshop, just fooling around with layers & filters! ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.