create: the best is yet to come

Index Card #20!!
I am digging the map theme this week, so here is another version for June 20th. The underlying background of this card is a first draft of the map of our back yard landscaping, along the river. Orchestrated by my friend and garden designer Ann Hall, our new yard is so beautiful and Florida friendly, with very little grass to mow.

This photo was taken with my new sigma prime lens and I like how it came out. I'm experimenting and learning but I like what's happening. Looking forward to bringing this camera to Wolfe Island, Ontario -we leave next weekend. A beautiful island, right on the banks of the St Lawrence River and 3 miles from Kingston, Ontario by water. We'll tow CrazyCat the catboat from Florida to Canada and back . . . we'll take 3 days to travel up and 3 days back home, with 12 days there to enjoy! I don't think I made that clear last entry, typing too fast :) Tonight I got the map finalized and reservations for dog-friendly hotels along the way. Exciting!

happy solstice ❤

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.