the colors of my day

I liked both these photos I took with my new camera and when I decided to put them together "just to see" -well, I liked them even more.

The chair is out on the pergola under the grapevines which you can see hanging down. The long fronds are from our happy "lady palms". I love what the lens/camera did, focusing on the weaving and blurring the palm leaves. I had my longer zoom lens on, 40-150mm. Not that I really needed it all the time out there, but just to play. The settings on this were f/5.6, 1/250, 1000 iso.

I just thought the color of the sky and the clouds were so pretty. I did nothing to these photos but re-size them. The settings for the sky photo were f/11, 1/1000, 200 iso. I was working on i-auto, I seem to flip back and forth between this and P while I'm learning about this. I feel like I need a class or a book specific for the OM-D EM 10, even though I'm getting along . . .

I hope this is the start for a lovely weekend for you! In one week we are making a 3-day journey to drive to Wolfe Island, Ontario, Canada with boat & dogs in tow. We will get to spend 12 days on the banks of the St Lawrence river visiting with some of the 150 relatives in steven's family that may be there at that time. See a few more photos of our last visit in 2012 -simply gorgeous! I really do not know what the wi-fi situation will be like there this year. I'll be bringing my lap top and my phone etc but I just don't know. DOn't be alarmed if things go quiet here for some time, okay?! xo lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.