Floral.....

.......is the theme for Wide Angle Wednesday and a real challenge it was. Since the frosts have arrived, -5C this morning, any hope of finding large amounts of flowers have been rather grim.

I decided to put the lensbaby fisheye on the camera and take some shots of my vase of Chrysanthemum's, I'm reasonably happy with the result.

A day off work for Daughter E found us out and about getting some essentials from the mall before continuing on to Orana Park where I purchased a year's membership for myself, unfortunately we didn't have time to go in today but we'll be back.

It was cold and grey in the city but brighter at home with a high of 8C. There may well be a good sunset as the clouds are starting to colour as I type - winter is really settling in.

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.