Promise of Spring

With their soft and delicate nature, the shy little hellebore brings promise that spring is near. Blooming when Jack Frost is lingering and often in our darkest and coldest days, there is a gasp of delight when their little freckles are revealed.

Your all awesome! Thank you so much for all of your encouraging words for yesterdays Mono Monday, I got quite excited and felt very reassured over the 'still life' experience, there will be more to come, sometime :)

Today has been quiet, a bit of sun but mostly cloud, certainly cold after another morning of being greeted by Jack Frost but a walk round my garden found this shy little hellebore - I did gasp with delight when I lifted her head!

I'll leave her with you - Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.