Sunset Light over the Estuary

The golden light, beyond the lowering clouds, highlights the edge of the clouds over the Canterbury plains, with the bright light over the foothills of the Southern Alps. The Christchurch estuary is in the foreground, looking out towards the eastern suburbs.

The meeting today didn't achieve any major steps but I appreciated meeting with the insurance company rep from Auckland and felt that she made an honest attempt to understand where I was coming from. That was a very good start. She also actually presented some costs that I would be in for, should I decide to go ahead with replacing the undamaged part of the roof - which would bring it into line with the earthquake damaged parts that EQC/AAI are replacing. The costs to me are high (gulp) so I'm going to have to consider carefully. I've never been given figures before, believe it or not. I'm applying for the roofing inspection reports under the Official Information Act, as it's the only way I can get access to them. It's all a convoluted load of nonsense, as far as I'm concerned. I was very grateful to the friend who accompanied me today - thanks so much!!!

I was absolutely delighted with the feedback on yesterday's Illusions at Evening Time. I really didn't expect too much enthusiasm, as it was a creative and illusory image, so was thrilled with the positive and encouraging comments. Even some hearts! Wow :)  Thanks so much everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.