"PAX Verbascum".

Verily, I say unto thee - 'Tis a bit of a bugger when you have to emulate the Pope to remember the blighter's name.
≥Third time lucky. We have had a number of previous abortive attempts to grow this, in a number of different locations: this one a mere 2mtr (6') from the last attempt. The last attempt barely lasted the season, this one came back this year - IN SPADES. Not only does it brandish !) flower spikes, but 3 of those have wee "spikelets" in some of the axils in lieu of single flowers. It's not so obvious YET but, because I know I can see them on the tallest spike. Due to my current habit
of doing batches of Backblips I can vouch for the fact they are much more obvious by 24th.

If anybody's interested - I think she may well be Helen Johnson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.