Uncle Sam's in town.

J dropped me at the gym this morning, and on my way out, I went into the library to pick up a book I had ordered. I read an extract from it in the Sunday paper, and thought it sounded interesting. It's called, The Diet Myth, the real science behind what we eat. I wonder if it will tell me what I want to hear, on not. Well at least it hasn't cost me anything, so that's a good start. After the library, I walked into town, as I had to go to the bank.   I also called in the to  the  Heart Foundation furniture shop, to ask them about collecting the bed. They will be picking it up on Saturday, so that's another job done.  I then caught the bus home. J was busy around the back garden, painting the inside of the fence. I made us a coffee and we sat in the garden, which was nice. He had  nearly finished painting the side fence, when Elaine, our friend ,( the one who lost her husband, Dan, a few months back). telephoned. She asked, if J could go with her, up to the tip, to take some garden refuse. She can't drive at the moment ,as she is waiting for a cataract operation.  He took off his overalls, and went  to do his good deed for the day. He has just got back, and we are going to have a chilli , that he made this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.