A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Wide Angle Wednesday :: Floral

Finding 'Floral' for this week's Wide Angle Wednesday wasn't too much trouble for us north of the equator but getting a good wide angle shot was.

Well it wouldn't be a challenge if it was easy...

As I was down on my allotment tonight, practicing getting my coffee just right, I felt I should find something. 

Unlike some allotments we are allowed to grow flowers. I walk past this plot every time I go as it's the nearest to the entrance/exit. I love this bed because it's a mishmash of stuff, flowers, fruit and veg all together.

The road leads to the far end where my plot is. I have used it to show off my 9mm BCL capabilities. If I had used a standard lens I would have only captured the flowers on the angle I was shooting at.

May have to get the lawnmower out tomorrow as it is forecast to rain Friday and by Saturday the grass will double in hight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.