Dee47

By Dee49

The 3 myth

I thought about taking a picture of 3 tomatoes, or 3 tea-bags, or 3 biscuits...... Or of 3 somethings......

But y'know, I'm just in from work (my second last ever late night :) and I really canny be bothered. So I just wrote the number 3 on a scrap piece of paper......
although I did jazz it up for blip in snapseed. Well, as much as you can jazz something as awful as this up :)

I must tell you about my day. It's been crap! I've not had a meltdown in a while, and I didn't have one today, but I kinda feel one lingering. When I say meltdown, I really mean y'know that way when life has felt kinda hectic and there's so much to do and so much to remember and so much expense and so much....... stuff? And then it gets quiet and everything feels kinda ......... flat? That's what I mean.

Anyhow, last day of school and I slept in this morning, so did Lucy. She would've made it to the bus on time had it not been for not knowing if it was dress down or not. A text to 2 or 3 friends asking about it and they all said they had no idea and they weren't sending their children to school anyway today. So I thought.......... darn it :) I'll let Lucy, for the 1st time ever, stay off.
So the other two....... you can imagine. Abbie now doesn't quite have perfect attendance but she has her certificate and she won't be back at primary school so they can't ask for it back :))

This is getting long. Basically, I scuffed my next door neighbours front car bumper this morning! I had to tell her coz the red paint from my car would've given it away I'm honest like that. Not badly but I felt crappy after that even though she was fine about it.

Then, I thought I was a goner when travelling to work! A van came fleeing round this corner from the opposite direction and it actually wobbled from side to side, just as it was about to pass me.

By the time I had calmed down, I had arrived in Biggar. Where I patiently sat waiting for another van to park up. On this wee narrow street, as I passed the van, one of them swung the flippin back doors wide open (the doors were wider than the van at this point!) and missed my car by bloody millimetres!!

I'll abbreviate my shouting......... ffs

So yeah........ things really do happen in 3's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.