Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Appenzell District

On recommendation from my Air BnB host I went out of St. Gallen for the day having found not much to see the previous evening. I went to the very picturesque Appenzell region and hiked from Wasserauen to Seealpsee.

After a very steep walk (similar to Montrose Street in Glasgow but several kilometres up) I arrived at a beautiful little lake surrounded by mountains. I enjoyed a well deserved local beer and cheese plate then I wandered around a bit and came across a dairy farm selling milkshakes made from fresh milk from the cows that were wandering around all over the place. The quiet tingling of cow bells was very soothing and it was a beautiful sunny day.

My hike back down turned into a little bit of a run because I could hear thunder coming. A great day out in the elements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.