Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Liechtenstein

When I was in primary school we spent some time learning about Europe. One of our assignments was to make a poster on a European country. Never being one for mainstream ideas, I decided to make one on the principality of Liechtenstein. Since I was spending my weekend in East Switzerland I knew I had to pay a visit when I was so close!

I spent the day in the capital, Vaduz. It was a very hot day and I was quite knackered from my hike yesterday so I didn't do much apart from walk up to Vaduz castle to visit Prince Hans-Adam II (he wasn't in), visit some of the museums and get my passport stamped in the tourist office. I did not expect to find a huge Marilyn Monroe exhibition in the national museum but there you go.

I think this weekend has been one of the most picturesque yet. My jaw was still dropping as I took a very scenic train back to Basel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.