Fish Eye!

Well finally the good old Jonquils "Got a Guernsey" and at the same time I was able to practise with a wonderful little device called an OlloClip.

I had been intrigued with this device ever since I discovered it through our macro challenge.  An incredibly skilled blipper with an incredibly steady hand has taken some intriguing and spectacular images with her OlloClip using the macro lens which is part of the Clip.  It's specifically designed for iPhone6 and just clips over the lens at the top of the camera.

I don't have a Fish Eye lens, so it was fun trying this out today.  I'm going to add an extra image that I took using the macro version of the OlloClip.  I just love the fact that I can carry this tiny lens attachment around with me and when I see something worth macroing I can whip it out and have a go.  

The extra shot is the same flower as the one I blipped yesterday but this time I found a whole bush of it growing in a very busy street in Coburg.  What I didn't realise until I started take a photo was how dirty the flower was from all the dust off the street.  

Tiny Tuesday 4
Wowee, there are some sensational images being posted this week and vicki43 is certainly going to have her work cut out sorting through these magnificent macro images.  Good luck Vicki, a nice glass of Pinot Grigio could help a lot :-))  To view this weeks entries just click on this link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.