Tiny Tuesday Week 4

How amazing - we're now into our fourth week of Tiny Tuesday.  I must admit I was challenged today - being in the centre of Melbourne.  My mind couldn't stretch to something outside the box so CCN and I headed down to St Kilda to a great little flower shop that we discovered when we were here at Easter.  The flower shop is called Da Bloom - such a clever name.

Danni the owner is obviously very passionate about her trade and her beautiful little flower shop.  I must admit the tiny cactus in the window nearly got my vote today, but then I saw the Jonquils.  You're absolutely right, before you say anything, my blip did not end up being the Jonquils.  As I was leaving the shop (with my bunch of Jonquils) I spotted the tiniest of tiny flowers which were I think more of a filler flower.  Now that's a Tiny Tuesday prospect I thought.  

I then proceeded to go through my Blip Spiel as you do - with the full dialogue about Tiny Tuesday!! and before I knew it Danni had cut a sprig for me to bring home and photograph.  Woohoo.  

I have added an extra image to give some perspective to the size of the tiny little flowers.  

Thanks so much to vicki43 for putting her hand up this week to be our Guest Judge.  My apologies in advance if I'm not as sharp at commenting this week.  Being in Melbourne with the granddaughters is quite a distraction I can tell you.  I can see the images are already starting to appear under the TinyTuesday4 tag.  Don't forget the generic one as well TinyTuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.