FROZEN!!

I can't remember ever taking a Selfie but it was going to happen it was going to happen today.   I thought it was pretty cold playing golf last Thursday, but honestly, it was a heatwave compared to today.  It was ABSOLUTELY FREEZING.  The temperature never got above 4 degrees and the wind chill factor felt like it was -10 degrees.  It couldn't be colder than this in the Antarctic.  I was so cold I couldn't even speak properly.  I didn't care what I looked like, I wore just about everything thermal that  I own, including my polar fleece beanie that had been in the wardrobe for 9 years.  The wind was blowing so hard (gale force in fact) that I thought my golf ball was going to end up 50 metres behind me at one stage.  Still we soldiered on and the smile on my face tells a story...........I only had one shot and two putts left before I could go home............to a raging fire and a nice steaming hot cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.