One Flower Friday!

I'm sure BikerBear will forgive me for tagging my image as part of the Flower Friday Challenge.  Honestly Anni, I'm fair tuckered oot!  I have had a few big days cleaning the deck, oiling the deck and even giving the little table that houses the birds bowls a makeover.  

Now I'm having a big spring clean in winter and I have to admit it's mainly because in exactly 8 weeks - that's 55 sleeps we will have Blip Royalty staying with us at Wombat Hollow.  rainie and her hubby Doug from Timaru in New Zealand will be in residence.  CCN and I met rainie and Doug when we flew to New Zealand for the Blip Meet in Wanaka.  

We are absolutely delighted that they have been able to swing a couple of days in the Blue Mountains and I just want every blipper in the world to know that they are very welcome to come along for the ride.  We will be organising two action packed days on Saturday the 19th and Sunday the 20th of August and we will in fact be hosting a birthday party for rainie and CCN who have "BIG" birthday within three days of each other.

YOU HAVE EIGHT WEEKS LEFT TO GET YOU ACT TOGETHER!  Just let me know as soon as possible if you would like to join us for this hilarious and adventurous weekend.

Don't laugh my fellow blip buddies, one of the things on my "Bucket List" is to have a massive blip meet in the Blue Mountains.  If it's not this year I'm sure it is on the horizon.  Can you imagine how amazing that would be.

In the meantime, could anyone let me know if they have a RED CARPET they can lend us :-))  I might have to track down an Aussie and New Zealand Flag as well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.