Adrian Osborne

Well you never know who you're going to bump into do you!!  CCN and I were desperate to stretch our legs when we arrived in Beechworth this afternoon after an almost 300km drive from Young today.  We had just decided to head back to our accommodation for the night when we noticed a Cartoon Shop in one of the side streets.  Lucky for us, because we got to meet the incredibly talented cartoonist, Adrian Osborne.  After swapping stories, I asked Adrian if he would mind doing a cartoon of me so that I could use it as my Avatar for my blipfoto journal.  Voila, within the blink of an eye, Adrian had my noggin on a wanted poster and I was one happy camper!! (See extra)

Just as an aside, I asked Adrian if he had heard of the great British Cartoonist, Ralph Steadman.  Turns out Ralph is one of Adrian's favourites.  Many years ago in fact almost 40, Ralph was asked to do a cartoon of me after I had one a certain squash tournament in Great Britain.  It ended up on the front cover of an International Squash Magazine.  I've always treasured that cartoon and will proudly photograph it and send it down to Adrian when I return home.   

Now the really GOOD NEWS is, it doesn't matter where you live in the world of blip, you too could have Adrian do a caricature of you or anyone you might want to suprise.  He has two websites.  splatoons.com and cartoonwine.com  As I said, you just never know who your going to meet in this crazy world and we were both delighted to meet Adrian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.