Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Boom Boom and Barb!

Wow, what a day it was today. “Boom Boom Baxter” - Barb and her husband Chris arrived just after one and then it was on for young and old. I had to fight for air time and that might suprise a lot of my blip buddies. I guess we are both passionate about our life in the game of squash and we had so much to share. Barb represented Australia during Heather McKay’s reign so it was tough going for even the most talented squashie to make their mark. Not only did Barb play a great game and was a tenacious competitor but she has contributed an enormous amount to the game post competition. Even though she in her late 70’s she is still making a difference and is coaching two of Australia’s top juniors.
I had to smile when I looked over to the lounge area and CCN and Chris were both lying back on their respective recliner chairs having a good old “Nanna Nap” in front of the fire. Not a care in the world.

Barb also gave me a bit of coaching before she left when she showed me how I can view my images on our smart tv. Woohoo, this might be something CCN would really enjoy. I can get her to select the images for our photo books while I’m beavering away on my photo book program on the computer.

It was certainly a day of great reminiscing and a joy to be able to share so many memories with someone who truly understood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.