The Clubhouse

It's hard to tell from this image that it was absolutely freezing out there on the golf course today.  For just on five hours we trundled our buggies around the course in gale force winds (or so it seemed!!)  Fortunately for me I do have very good thermal gear to wear and boy did I need it today.

This image was taken on my iPhone as we headed up to the 18th and final hole.  Sorry, I forget, we ended up in the club house at what is affectionately known to golfers all over the world as the 19th hole!!  That's where you get to tuck into your hot cup of tea and your squashed sandwich that has survived the rigours of being bounced around in the golf bag for the five hours.  I can't tell you how happy I was to make it into the club house today.   I can also tell you that the sandwich was absolutely amazingly good!!

A very early morning for me tomorrow.  I've got a few more Tiny Tuesday images to visit before I post my selection tomorrow :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.