Life turning

Catching up with back blipping after a busy few days, including a trip to London.

The renovations of King's Cross have made such a difference to the experience of arriving in London. As you walk down the platform, you can already see the sky outside and I could glimpse this painted building. I didn't have time to go and inspect it more closely - and it was raining (and I'd forgotten to take a coat so I was a bit stuck).

A quick trip to London to go to a seminar held in memory of a mentor who died earlier this year, followed by drinks and dinner, and a hotel in Tower Bridge - not one of my usual stomping grounds. The reason for this choice will become apparent tomorrow.

Political discussion over dinner revealed that Tory MPs now believe the Union is lost. I guess that's because England has declared its independence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.