Ici Bruxelles

By bsprout

Horsing around

Today has been one of the busiest Saturdays we've had for ages. I got up early to make a chocolate and raspberry pavlova for a leaving party this afternoon and then we had the Bully Off, our end of year hockey tournament. Lexy's age group was playing this morning and Isaac's this afternoon.

I dipped out briefly to take some pics (including this one) of our village fete. It took me back to my childhood when there used to be an annual parade of floats through the streets of our town. It's the first one I've actually been to here. I have to say it wasn't very exciting but at least it was colourful. I rejoined the hockey tournament where we won a T shirt in the raffle and then it was off to the party for friends who are heading back to the UK after 9 years in Brussels.

The pavlova went down well (it was a Nigella recipe!) which was good. I nipped out briefly to do the weekly shop at 7pm (busy week so no time before) and went back to get the children just after 8. Just sitting down to have some dinner (cooked by David) now and then I'll be ready for a good night's sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.