An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Adiou

This entry is just four shy of my 3 years on Blipfoto.

Unfortunately, my failing mental health means that I cannot continue Blipping - I had offered to post with comments 'off' but that seemed unpopular.

Everybody overestimates my abilities, as a person, as a photographer and as a communicator. The latter, which is the essence of Blip, is becoming impossible to do now, taking longer and harder day by day. And of course, I feel more anguished when I am not able to reciprocate and that feeling of letting people down becomes so looming, like some dark behemoth.

Let down by so many over the years, it is not Blip that is at the core of this feeling.

Many thanks to all who have helped me on this journey, it has staved off this behemoth for so long, that in itself is staggering. I will always treasure that.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.