samsticks

By samsticks

Presto

I've managed to finish off the task that I set out to do at work 4 months ago and tomorrow is the last day of my contract. It appears that I've done a good job of it, and I can transition into my new position next week with the knowledge that I got it done.

I can't really ask more of myself than that!

I met Gina, Miles and Nana Sue Sue in IKEA after work. I took this one from the top of the car park. We managed to get all of the bits that we needed (some more shelves etc for Miles' room), and then went for Pho on Victoria street.

I got home just in time to pack the drums into the car and set off for practice. This new blues project isn't feeling very polished, but it's getting there. We've got two more rehearsals until the gig at the Union on the 12th... hopefully we'll be ready enough for that friendly crowd!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.