Bee Orchid

Bright, breezy and humid.

Late getting up so a few chores then a walk over the back to find the Orchids.  I knew there were some of these at the far end of the Community Orchard (which is heaving with apples and pears), and sure enough I found five individual plants.  I think they look like Court Jesters.

Sorry, getting behind again.  We walked down to the pub with friends last night for a fish and chip supper, which was excellent. 

Yesterday and today we have been looking after our neighbour's six month old Cockapoo.  She has a wonderful temperament but is a real live wire.  I planted some heather cuttings before we went on holiday, which died, so I replanted some, which have now been destroyed by Flo.  I give up.  The extra is of Flo with my shoe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.