Orchid Frenzy

It's another orchid blip but I haven't photographed anything else to day.  I went to a local spot this morning to take images for focus stacking.  This image is using 5 photos focused at different depths and put together in Photoshop.  I didn't want the whole image sharp as that looks unnatural but I intended to get more that the front few in focus.

I was a bit rushed as I need to get our dog to her hydrotherapy session and then back to pick up the cat for his post-illness check up at the vet.

This afternoon I had an unscheduled cooling drink with a friend and my goddaughters before putting the morning's shoot through Lightroom and Photoshop.  Now it's a rush to get me showered, the dog walked and some music sorted ready for tonight's choir rehearsal - another in preparation for our summer tour in the south of France at the end of August.

So much to do and so little time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.