One good Tern deserves another!

I took a lot of images this afternoon from a bird hide at College Lake. These birds are fast!  I wanted to get one as it swooped near the water to catch its food.  My success rate on achieving focus was better than previously but the amount of cropping necessary means the file sizes are not very big. With my 500 lens at full zoom I found it hard to hold it steady enough and also to get the bird in the frame - I suppose that must be my next aim.

It has taken ages to sift through the many frames to find a few worthy of storing.  It is a lovely place and just pleasant to be there watching the birds.

I must learn a few more species - when asked whether I had seen the ring collared plover, I had to plead ignorance!

Apologies for not many comments - I am running out of 'go' !  It's a bit of a struggle to keep up with the blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.