yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Sunshine and Storks

I walked down in glorious sunshine to the town today to have coffee with an English lady I met when out to lunch a couple of weeks ago. I heard her speaking English to her children so I introduced myself and we met up today. It is nice to speak English and with another ex-pat as well. 
It is a while since I have seen the storks on the nest near the supermarket. Yesterday, I thought I saw a little white head sticking up but then the counterweight jib of the crane  across the road swung over the nest and that was that. Today I saw 3 little heads and possibly a 4th one - I have since  found out that they usually lay a clutch of 4 eggs. The extra photo is of the proud parents taken a bit later after I had finished the shopping. Lucky I took Superzoom with me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.