Flower Friday - Lavender

I was happy to photograph some flowers today, it being Flower Friday. I walked down to the neighbour's garden to look at the peonies as they have them growing along the entire front fence. There were so many flowers on each bush they were weighing the branches down. The perfume was amazing and obviously the bumble bees loved them, too, as many flowers had little bums sticking out of them. The flowers themselves are a little less than perfect and a bit storm damaged, so I have put one in as an extra. The Lavender is from my own 'garden' which consists of a few pots among the building materials and rubble. We will be able to have a big clean up, soon, and put some sort of order to the garden. The landscaping will have to wait a year or 2 but I am happy to garden in pots for a while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.